How could she not know that?

This next part really still confuses the shit out of me.  I never should have deleted what I wrote the first time, because I had the details down perfectly.  But I’ll do my best to recreate what I wrote.



One day I was standing outside the courtrooms, when my eyes were immediately drawn to an incredibly beautiful young woman getting off the elevator.  I had seen her there before, and we had several friendly conversations about work, kids, etc, in the past.  She always looked really nice, even the one time she showed up to court right from the gym in her workout clothes.  Normally she would show up in uniform, and even in the bag she looked kinda cute.  No, that’s a lie.  She looks really cute in uniform!

Picture 002
I ran this stop sign 11 times in a row, hoping that she would pull me over!

But today was different.  Dawn was wearing a grey & black striped top, with black pants.  Now I know that description by itself really doesn’t say much, but I’m not sure how to describe just how incredibly attractive she looked wearing that outfit.  It just accentuated all of her curves and features perfectly, and you knew that a real woman was in front of you.  Jaw dropping isn’t anywhere near descriptive enough, and the only thing I could think of was – DAMN GIRL! YOU BROUGHT IT!!!

 

 

I really wanted to go and say hi, but she was already talking with some of her coworkers.  As I was standing there trying not to stare too much, I overheard one of them (MD)  tell Dawn that they liked how her hair looked.  It was heartbreaking to see and hear Dawn’s reaction, which was like she didn’t believe what was said to her.

That was the turning point for me.  She always seemed a little down, but this just wasn’t right and I finally decided that I was going to do something about it.  I watched her walk off towards one of the witness rooms, and decided that I was going to try and make her smile.  I walked over to the witness room and saw her sitting in there with one of her other coworkers, and doing something with her phone.  I walked in and very firmly said to her coworker:

“Excuse me, may I please borrow this officer?  It’s for really important flirting!”

He kinda froze, but Dawn looked right up at me.  Without hesitating I said

“You look really great today!”

Dawn smiled and said

“really?  I do?”

She didn’t seem to believe that she looked good.  That was just too fucked up.  Dawn looked absolutely amazing!

How could she not know that?

I continued on to tell her how good she looked, how I liked her outfit, that her hair looked really nice, and that the outfit she had worn the last time she was there was really nice – and even a little distracting.  She smiled and said thank you, but still didn’t seem to believe what I was telling her.  I told her that I had to get back to work, and that I hoped she had a great day.  She smiled and thanked me, and I walked back to my courtroom.

I still didn’t get the impression that she believed that she looked great, and still thought she was feeling pretty down about herself.  That’s when I decided that I was going to try to make her feel better about herself and do something nice for her.

I honestly just wanted to do a good deed for someone I liked, had a bit of a soft spot for, and thought needed one.  I was in no way looking for, or in anyway ready for what followed….

Leave a Reply

